Instagram rolls out bulk delete options, lots of new account controls

Deepak Gupta February 9, 2022
Updated 2022/02/09 at 6:12 AM

Instagram has released a set of new features to make it easier for users to remove posts, comments and other activities from the platform as part of its Safer Internet Day initiatives. With new account controls being unveiled by Meta’s photo-sharing app, users can now delete comments and posts in bulk, review past interactions on their account, and search for content by date. These features can be accessed from a new section in a user’s profile called your activity. Instagram launched the Take a Break feature earlier this month.

Instagram users will now be able to bulk delete or archive all your content including posts, stories, IGTV and reels along with your interactions like comments, likes, story sticker reactions etc. Additionally, users will also be able to filter their content and interactions by date and search past comments, likes, and story replies from specific date ranges in the Your Activity section.

The current release also allows users to find recently archived or deleted content, check their search history, view the links you’ve visited, along with the amount of time you’ve spent on the platform, and download your information. These features eliminate the hassle of having to manually scroll through each post to perform an action.

Access your activitygo to your profile and tap the menu button in the top right corner where you will see the option.

Instagram has been testing the feature since late last year. According to the photo-sharing app, the new features are part of efforts being taken to keep users and their accounts more secure and give users more control over their activities.

Earlier this month, Instagram launched the Take a Break feature. The feature allows users to set up reminders to pause scrolling after a certain period of time and can be optionally enabled by all service users. Take a Break will join Instagram’s existing Daily Limit feature, which allows users to set a limit on how much time they want to spend on the app daily.


Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.