Moon Knight is coming to Disney Plus: Everything you need to know about the Marvel Series

Deepak Gupta February 11, 2022
Updated 2022/02/11 at 7:55 PM

More and more Marvel series are joining Disney Plus. After “WandaVision”, “Hawkeye” and Co. will come soon “Moon Knight” to the streaming service and is part of the fourth phase of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

Moon Knight: That’s what it’s all about

In Moon Knight we see Steven Grant, a good-natured gift shop clerk, plagued by blackouts and memories of another life. Eventually, Steven finds out he has dissociative identity disorder. He shares his body with the mercenary Marc Spector. As his enemies close in on Steven/Marc, the man must confront the two complex identities. In the process, he falls into a deadly secret among the mighty gods of Egypt…

Moon Knight is coming to Disney Plus on March 30, 2022. The first season consists of six episodes.

Moon Knight: Who’s in?

Oscar Isaac stars as Stefen/Marc Grant. The actor is best known for his role as Poe Dameron in the “Star Wars” films. He also appears in Dune (2021), Ex-Machina (2015) and X-Men: Apocalypse (2016). Other actors are:

  • Gaspard Ulliel as Anton Mogart
  • Ethan Hawke as Arthur Harrow
  • May Calamawy as Layla
  • Moha med Diab
  • Lucy Thackeray

The tragic death of Gaspard Ulliel will accompany the start of the series on Disney Plus. The French actor died on January 19, 2022 from a skiing accident at the age of 37. He gained international fame with, among other things, “Mathilde – Eine Große Liebe” (2004) alongside Audrey Tautou.

“Moon Knight”: German trailer

There’s already a nearly two-minute preview of Moon Knight. The trailer doesn’t reveal much, but it’s darker than some other titles from the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

For example, we see how the different personalities irritate Steven/Marc:

“Moon Knight” German trailer

By the way: “Moon Knight” is one of the most anticipated Disney Plus series.

More Phase 4 Disney Plus Series

In addition to “Moon Knight”, this series also belongs to the fourth phase of the MCU:

  • “WandaVision”
  • “The Falcon And The Winter Soldier”
  • “Loki”
  • “What if…?”
  • “Mr. marvel”
  • “Hawk Eye”
  • “She Hulk”

The films include “Ant-Man 3” for phase 4.

Sources: Disney Plus

The links marked “Advertisement” are so-called affiliate links. The linked offers do not come from the publisher. If you click on such an affiliate link and make a purchase via this link, FUNKE Digital GmbH will receive a commission from the relevant online shop. For you as a user, the price does not change, there are no additional costs for you. The income contributes to being able to offer you high-quality, entertaining journalism free of charge.

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *