Who has never had to delete a photo or video from a social network for some reason? At the YouTube it’s no different, from errors in the video itself to blocking by the Google platform team itself, users can delete their published content whenever they want.
In addition, videos that are controversial or that violate any community rules are also some of the reasons that lead channel owners to exclude their content.
Thinking that you need to delete a video from your YouTube channel, Mundo Conectado brought you a tutorial to show you how to do this quickly and easily via Studio from your computer.
Before going through the walkthrough below, please remember that when you delete a video on the Google video platform, you will lose all views, likes and comments from being displayed, with no possibility of undoing the action.
How to delete a video from your YouTube channel
- To get started, log into your platform channel and go to the YouTube Studio (or visit studio.youtube.com).
- Then go to the tab of Contents, located on the left side menu.
- Then find the video you want to delete, hover your cursor over it and tap the three dots (options) that will appear.
- Finally, if everything is ok, check the box that says the action cannot be undone and click again on delete forever.
And that’s it! Your video has been deleted from the channel and can no longer be viewed by any user. For delete more than one video at once, select the box next to each one and look for the option More Actions > Delete Forever.
If you like Mundo Conectado’s tutorials, check out other tips by clicking here.
Are you thinking of buying a product online? Meet the Save the World Connected extension for Google Chrome. It is free and offers you price comparisons in the main stores and coupons so you can always buy at the best price. Download now.